If you're on our Enterprise plan, you can password protect your proposals. Only people you have given the password to will be able to access the proposal.

When you come to send your proposal, you'll see a new section beneath the email which allows you to set a password. You can make this anything you'd like, it's completely flexible and up to you.

When your client opens the proposal, they'll see a screen that looks like this with your logo on it and a field to enter the password.

If the password is entered incorrectly 6 times, they will be locked out for 3 minutes and can then try again. 

Once the password is entered correctly, they'll have access to the proposal and they will be able to continue to access it for 24 hours without having to enter the password again.

Did this answer your question?